Connect with us


FG Set To Spend N1.37 Billion On Accommodation Of 45 New Minister-Designate



The federal government may spend nearly N1.37 billion on the housing allowance of the 45 new minister-designates over the course of four years.

Objectv Media understand that President Tinubu led government may yearly spend N343.25 million on housing benefits for newly appointed ministers.

READ ALSO: We Take Too Much Rubbish From Politicians, Don’t Be Intimidated – Sanusi Lamido Tells Nigerians

The Punch estimates that the federal government will spend N1.37 billion on the 45 minister-designate lodgings over the course of four years, or an annual allocation of N343.25 million.

The allowances are based on information compiled from a document received from the Revenue Mobilisation and Fiscal Allocation Commission’s (RMFAC) website.

It includes housing allowances (200% of the basic salary), domestic staff allowances (75% of the basic salary), utility allowances (30% of the basic salary), and furnishings allowances (300% of the basic salary).

Recently, the 45 selected ministers’ portfolios were revealed by President Bola Tinubu.

Bosun Tijani is the Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy. Ishak Salako is the Minister of State for the Environment and Ecological Management. Wale Edun is the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo is the Minister of Marine and Blue Economy. Adebayo Adelabu is the Minister of Power. Tunji Alausa is the Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare. Dele Alake is the Minister of Tourism.

Others are Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite; Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji; Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha; Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy; Minister of Works, David Umahi; Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo; Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh; Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu; Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo; Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri; Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

Hannatu Musawa, the minister of arts, culture, and the creative economy, Muhammad Badaru, Bello Matawalle, Tanko Sununu, and Ahmed Dangiwa, the minister of state for housing and urban development, are also listed.


© 2023 Objectv Media. All rights reserved.